Full Wheel of Time Cover

All talk about Blind Guardian, including discussion about tour dates, etc.
genmills

Full Wheel of Time Cover

#1 Post by genmills » 25 Apr 2012 03:35

Hi everybody! I'm new to these forums, but like many of you, I am the biggest Blind Guardian fan! Not because I freak out about how awesome they are, or because I dream about meeting them someday, but because I honestly think they have put out some of the best music of all time, and being a skilled musician, I understand all of the elements that go into making it, so I appreciate it even more.

I wanted to share something I made fairly recently with people who will appreciate it. :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=So4DZjYbMds

It is a complete cover, and the only thing from the real song is Hansi's singing, and the parts where the choirs sing actual words. (Hopefully, it doesn't get removed because I included that in the song!) Otherwise, I recorded or programmed everything else. It was a very long process, but it was completely worth it and loads of fun! It would really cool to know if Blind Guardian actually saw this cover :)

Anyway, I'll leave it at that. You can ask questions about anything else you want to know. Let me know what you think! Enjoy!

bard_92

Re: Full Wheel of Time Cover

#2 Post by bard_92 » 25 Apr 2012 14:04

Awesome work, man. That's a lot of work.... :) :) :)

Traveller in Time

#3 Post by Traveller in Time » 26 Apr 2012 21:51

really impressive! How long were you working on that?
Sorry about my bad english, but the good one is on vacation!

genmills

#4 Post by genmills » 27 Apr 2012 00:55